window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'G-HR5P9HS5VG');

Foundation Members

Women in Sport Aotearoa originally came into being at the end of 2016, thanks to the passionate support of the following 22 Foundation Members.

These members remain very active, providing support to the Board and team where possible, situated from within their current professional positions. 

  • Steph Bond: Executive Manager, New Zealand Netball Players Association
  • Gaye Bryham: Head of Department, Sport Leadership and Management, Auckland University of Technology
  • Debbie Curgenven: General Manager Strategy, Investment and Environments, Aktive Auckland
  • Pam Elgar (Ngāruahine me Te Atiawa): Chair of He Wāhine Toa Kei Te Kokiri
  • Sue Emerson: Lead Academic Programme Manager, Unitec Institute of Technology
  • Michelle Hollands: Strategy and Business Performance Consultant, Fresh Minds and Director, Active Health NZ
  • Raewyn Lovett: Partner, Duncan Cotterill; Deputy Chair, Sport New Zealand and High Performance New Zealand
  • Louisa Wall (Ngāti Tuwharetoa, Waikato, Ngāti Hineuru Nga iwi): Ambassador for Gender Equality (Pacific)/Tuia Tāngata; Former Black Fern & Former Silver Fern


IWG 2018-2022

Find out about our leadership work on the global stage

Insight Hub

Gain real insights to help you make a case for change


Catch-up on the latest from our partners at LockerRoom


Read about our work to influence gender equity in sport